Skip to content

Hluhluwe-Umfolozi National Park

August 9, 2010

Here are some photos from my trip this weekend. There are many many more but as I’ve noted before the internet is too slow to load more than a few.

We watched the cheetah for a long time and were driving away when two guys told us to stop a s it was coming our way. I’m glad we did as it came within about 20 feet from us.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Mary Ellen McMillen permalink
    August 9, 2010 7:38 pm

    Fabulous! Can’t believe those animals are really real. I hope you’ll have lots of pictures to show when you get home. But you look right at home there. Anxious to talk with you!

    Love, Mom

    • Mary Ellen McMillen permalink
      August 9, 2010 7:41 pm

      I hope we’re in contact. I’ve submitted my comment and now I’m filling in a reply. M is feeling much better. It’s been a painful week for him.

      Love, Mom

Leave a Reply

